Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Im loosing my mind getting worse everyday?
I have been on the football team for 5 months now giving everything I got. A few days ago after 5 months of grueling conditioning we are finally at the day we get our pads so I just missed the day of practice before cause I had 99 temperature and mom made me stay home. I got to my coach to tell him why I missed practice and I find him in the equipment room (with all the helmets and pads which I was suppose to get that day, felt like a kid in a candy store.) He tells me he needed to speak to me anyways and to step into his officer for a second. The moment I walk in I see on the board my name a 1.26 GPA. I knew I was getting F's but didnt believe it was that horrible. So he then proceeds to explain that I can get my pads for another 3 months and I cant play the spring game...everything ive worked for. Now, with nothing to do after school im just going back to my same old lazy routine. I tried talking to him about it ( I currently have staright As) Football is what motivated me to do 100% at everything I do in life but now that I dont have football I dont know what im going to do. He said I can still go in and lift and condition with the team but when they actually have to practice with pads and going over plays I have to sit out and watch which would KILL me on the inside. Monday, im hoping i'll be able to speak to him and go over some arrangement cause im pretty sure TECHNICALLY I just cant play the spring game but im able to be on the sidelines and watch and get to practice and get pads and everything. But if worse comes to worse and he says no. Anyway advice on what im supposed to do?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment